Is this the Company Secretary ??

As I was redoing an IT proposal, suddenly I got an external call and the conversation went like this

Me …..: Hello ?
Caller : Is this the company secretary ?

Me……: Um…no I think you’ve got the wrong extension
Caller : Ok…Nevermind…but did you receive the proxy..blah-blah-blah ?
(I was like…lady…didn’t you hear what I said to you just now ah ?…you’ve got the wrong extension lah)

Me……: I wouldn’t know because I am not the company secretary

Caller : Is this XXX Bhd ?

Me …..: Yes it is ma’am but you got the wrong extension…let me–(the caller interrupted me)

Caller : But this is the number mah !!!! (her voice getting a louder when she said “mah”)

(I wanted to pass the line to the company secretary but decided not to because she did’nt let me finish my sentence.)

Me……: Ma’am the number to dial is 03-XXXX-XXXX

Caller : Oh its X X X X – X X X X. The company secretary is Ms. XXXXXX right ?

Me …..: No ma’am its Ms. YYYYYYY

Caller : Is Ms YYYYY in the office ah ?

Me……: Not sure ma’am

Caller : Ok lah. Thank you.

It’s quite amusing that had she let me pass the her call to the company secretary, she would had save her time and money to call again.

One thought on “Is this the Company Secretary ??

  1. Peeps says:

    hahahahhahahahhahahha…hahahahhahahhahahahha….hahahahhahahahhahahah…hahahahahhahahahahhaha…haih…

Leave a Reply

