Ee Ee’s first steps to education

Me wife and I has enrolled Ee Ee to a nearby preschool in December 2006 and on 3rd January 2006, Ee Ee started her 1st of many steps in receiving proper education. Err…I would say proper education as most preschools are designed to enabled toddlers to interact with each other.

On that day itself, my wife brought Ee Ee to preschool and as usual Ee Ee was a bit hesitant to step inside the school compound. Mommy had to coax her into entering the compound and Ee Ee reluctantly did so. Of course my wife had to hang around the compound because Ee Ee was a bit shy and always wanted to company of her mum. This was going on for about 2 days but lately, Ee Ee would walk into the preschool compound without any hint of hesitation. I guess she feels comfortable with her new surroundings. I mean there’s plenty of activities to do such as drawing, singing and of course playing. I am happy for Ee Ee that she will be making new friends and in fact on the 2nd or 3rd day she had a keen attraction to a 3year old boy. Wow….she sure knows who she wants to befriend with.

I wasn’t there with my wife to accompany Ee Ee on the 1st day of preschool as I had to work. I feel awfully guilty about it….and still do…..

Ee Ee, by the time you’re old enough to read through papa’s blog, I want to say that I am sorry for not accompanying you and mommy to your first day of preschool and I do hope you accept my apology.

Leave a Reply

