Papa, I want a house

That’s what my daughter, Ee Ee, said to me a few days ago. She and her group of friends had been deliberating that a property, be it a house, a condominium, an apartment or even a shop-house is a worthwhile, long term investment. At first, I was like, whoa, 4 year olds can even discuss about owning a property for investment purposes. I was shocked, I was taken aback, I was dumbfounded. But in truth, owning a property does make a good investment, depending on the location of the property of course.

And so after countless badgering from Ee Ee, I finally caved in and went shopping for a fully furnished double storey house. At first, I thought that it would take at least 3 months to look for the perfectly fully furnished double storey house specifically located in Kajang. Surprisingly, the search only took one day in which I duly signed the sale and purchase agreement and paid the full amount. Yes, it was that cheap.

Obviously Ee Ee was extremely happy that I bought a house for her and now she can show it off to her friends. More importantly, she now owns a fully furnished, double storey house.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Leave a Reply

