Instant Oats…

In response to my recent annual medical check up report which stated that my bad cholesterol is just above the threshold, I’ve decided to embark on a morning healthy eating regime comprising of nothing but oats – Instant Quaker Oats (red packet) to be more precise. Actually I’ve been eating instant oats almost every morning for the past 10 years and it can be said that I have successfully acquired a taste for this sort of breakfast meal. Ask me to eat it for lunch and dinner and I’ll say “HELL NO!!!”.

Preparation is quite simple.

  1. Add 4 – 5 table spoons of instant oats into a bowl
  2. Add one teaspoon of sweetened milk
  3. Add boiling hot water and wait for the oats to “break up”
  4. Stir continuously until it you reached a smooth consistency of whipped cream
  5. Add raisins for additional taste.

Looks kinda appetising eh ? 😉

2 thoughts on “Instant Oats…

  1. aizan91 says:

    I hate oats… Urghhhh…. everytime I eat it I feel like an inmate at the Guatanamo Bay prison.

    Good for you that you’re taking the initiative to lower your cholestrol though imho adding sweetened milk just defeats the whole purpose.

    But hey, whatever makes you tick, man.

  2. peeps says:

    oi..put sweetened milk kinda beat the purpose rite? hahahahaha..i still remember when i was in school, my mum would make me a bowl of oat for breakfast. everytime i succeed in secretly flushing it down the sink..hahahahahahahahahah..

    OAT SUCK BIG TIME!

    but its good for your health…

Leave a Reply

