Happy Birthday to..

…me.

Happy Birthday to me..

Happy Birthday to meeeeeeeeeee

Haaapppyy Birthhhdaay to meeeeeeeeeeeee

Yep…today is my 38th birthday. I am 38 years old. I have lived for 38th years on planet earth and god willing will keep on living. How does feel being 38 ? Well nothing really. Being 38 years of age is just like any other day. Age is just a number which can work for your or against you. The older you are the more respect you get – so they say lah. The older you are the more experienced you are – but then you could be doing the same thing for 10 over years incorrectly. For me the older one gets, the more difficult is for you to find a high paying job because someone younger can do the same job cheaper. The older you are the more likely you’ll get to be called an ‘Uncle’ or ‘Auntie’ – assuming you’re a woman.

The older you are, does not necessarily mean you’re wiser. I still make the same mistakes over and over again. I still do things without thinking. In fact I still act like an adolescent. I still love to play video games. I still love to window shop at Toys ‘r Us or any toy shop for that matter of fact. I still love to watch cartoons. I still love to act blur. I still love to poke fun at people. I still love to make fun at people.

Actually , I still love being who I am no matter how old I am. I am comfortable being 38, 48, 58, 68 or even 108. So here’s to me being 38years of age *opening up a bottle of coke*

Leave a Reply

