You’ve been Chromed!!

Yes, I’ve been chromed!!!..well Google Chrome that is. Yes folks, I have downloaded Google’s new web browser Chrome beta version. The people at Google have up the ante in the web browser wars currently dominated by Microsft and Mozilla. I never liked IE in the first place and had been using Firefox for about three years now. Was using Firefox Version 3.01 but after I downloaded and installed Google Chrome, man it’s totally out of this world – in terms of features.

The one feature which I really like is it’s main page which populates a preview of your frequently visited websites . However I am not sure whether in the long run, the main page will get a bit cluttered assuming you’ve have a lot of most visited websites in your list.

Since it’s a beta version I reckon there’s still some more issues that it needs to be ironed out. So far though, I am liking the Chrome. Kudos to the guys and gals from Google who designed the web browser.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

