20.02

No….those aren’t GPS coordinates and no these aren’t figures of any bills. These are the numbers referring to our wedding anniversary. We were married on 20th February of the year 2002. We have been married for 7 years now. Now 7 years of marriage is a pale comparison to couples who have been married for more than 2 decades, like my mom and my dad. But in 7 years of marriage, my wife and I were blessed with two adorable kids. Yes, having and raising children of your own is perhaps is one of the best feeling one could ever feel. Of course kids are annoying, run around alot and so forth and so on but then, without them, life would be empty.

Anyway back to my 7 years of marital bliss. To celebrate our 7 years of marriage, my wife and I had lunch at a Japanese restaurant named Yuzu in The Gardens Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur and  yes I do love food from the Land of the Rising Sun. The food as excellent by the way and I guess that’s the closes one can get to a true authentic Japanese food. I couldn’t really remember what I had but then it was some Eel and some tempura and some buck wheat rice and so Miso soup and something else. But having lunch to celebrate 7 years of marital bliss isn’t what I wanted to blog about and honestly it would be boring to just talk about eating food no ?

My intention to blog about our me and my wife celebrating 7 years of marriage was to remind us that even though both of us have 2 kids and have been spending a lot of time with them, looking after them,  we should never neglect to have some quality time together as a couple. Quality time does not only mean making love lah – but it does help lah in fostering a long and meaningful marriage. Quality time also means spending time together, just the both of us, walking while holding our hands, talking , laughing – well just being a couple minus the kids. It was like dating the love of your life without a care in the world. We were so happy just to be together – no more worrying about the kids, no more chasing after your kids who constantly want to go somewhere you don’t want to go, no more kids whining and complaining, no more kids want to eat at McDonalds – I PREFER BURGER KING!!!!!.

I had a great time with my wife alone even though we were basically spending our afternoon at a shopping complex. Of course we bought some items along the way, but this time the items was for us and not for the kids. We was our time to be a couple and I cherished that moment forever.

May Lin (my wife’s name, if you didn’t know) I’ve have only three words to say to you.

I LOVE YOU

One thought on “20.02

  1. saying on blog that you love your wife is good, and, if you want better just say your words, tell your wife everyday, several times a day, that you love her.

    for more tips to say i love you to wife you can come to my blog sometimes.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

