My “Star Wars – The Legacy Collection” action figures…

You know, when you start a collection of action figures, especially Star Wars ones, you just can’t  stop. I got bitten by the Star Wars bugs way back in the late 70’s, early 80’s. Harrison Ford was way cool playing the role of Han Solo and Mark Hamil was so young and innocent playing the role of Luke Skywalker.

Fast forward in the year 1999 when George Lucas decided to release Episode I, II and III depicting the journey of a young Anakin Skywalker aka Darth Vader from a boy to a man who decided to dabble in the dark side of the force. George knew that he is gonna rake in the moolah not only from the revenue of movie ticket sales but also from the sales of Star Wars merchandise and with people like me gonna absolutely ga-ga over action figures, you know that George had a winning receipe.

I only started collecting Star Wars action figures beginning of this year when I first laid my eyes on the a 501st Clone Trooper from the Clone Wars series. Along the way I collected Captain Rex, Commander Cody, Space Trooper, Clone Pilot Oddball and the 212st battalion Clone Trooper. I’ve got nothing against action figures from the Clone Wars animated series but they just doesn’t seem to be the real Star Wars. That’s when I started to collect action figures from the Star Wars Episode I to IV and boy I am just chuffed. So I have decided show off…well more like display my Star Wars action figures.

CIMG4092

My current Star Wars action figures collection...

Corusant Landing Platform Trooper

Corusant Landing Platform Trooper

Clone trooper Lieutenant

Clone trooper Lieutenant

Clone Pilot from Attack of the Clones

Clone Pilot from Attack of the Clones

Phase II Clone Pilot from Revenge of the Sith

Phase II Clone Pilot from Revenge of the Sith

Clone Trooper (327th Star Corps)

Clone Trooper (327th Star Corps)

Saleucami Trooper

Saleucami Trooper

Of the six Star Wars – The Legacy Collection action figures, my favourite  is the 327st Star Corps Clone Trooper and the Saleucami Trooper. Both figurine are just inch perfect in my opinion.  So what’s the next action figure in current wish list ? …that’s easy, it has got to be the Galactic Marine, Airborne Trooper and the Shock Trooper. Where to find them ? well I just have to find them and find them I will.


Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “My “Star Wars – The Legacy Collection” action figures…

  1. ryan kapper says:

    Awsome I’ve been doing collecting starwars toys 2 for right now all I have is anakin, 501st clone from the rots, and rex, but imma get more don’t worry

  2. ryan kapper says:

    Darn I didn’t have enough money for the arc trooper collection

  3. COLE says:

    How many troopers are there?

Leave a comment