Time is money and money is time.

Last Friday, my company decided to send me on a one day trip to Jakarta to do some software installation.

I wasn’t really happy at the thought of a one day trip because it meant rushing things one would normally take a fair amount of time to do. I never rush in doing things because if you do, chances are you bound to make some boo-boos. But since time is money and money is time, I had no choice but to say “Yes boss, no problem one, can do one”.

And so I had to get on the earliest flight available to Jakarta and latest flight back to Kuala Lumpur because time is money and money is time.

The two hour flight was relatively uneventful with the occasional “Ladies and gentlemen, kindly fasten your seat belt as we are experiencing air turbulence ” thingy. I was sleeping most of the time because getting up at 3.45am just to be at the airport at least two hours before the flight would make any man or woman deprived of sleep.

Once I touch down at Jakarta, I was fresh and ready to work. Yes I am in Jakarta just for work and not for a holiday – shucks…

The software installation was rather straight forward though quite time consuming. I took my time but found out that I took too much time and since time is money and money is time, I had to quickly hasten the installation process – i.e I had to stop day dreaming and concentrate on work.

I almost panicked when I ran out of time and since time is money and money is time if I didn’t complete the software installation properly, I would have to stay an extra day and since time is money and money is time, this was not an option. Luckily for me – well for the company, my scheduled flight back to Kuala Lumpur had been delayed by almost two hours. So time was on my side and I duly wrapped whatever loose ends on my part and felt a sense of relief that I had complete the task at had since time is money and money is time.

Honestly I would never want to experienced a one-day business trip ever again and would never volunteer to do it. Too bad I didn’t have the luxury of time to really visit Jakarta and mingle with the people. To me it’s the people who brings life to a city.

Maybe next time when time is not money and money is not time, I shall bring the whole family to visit Jakarta.

One thought on “Time is money and money is time.

  1. peeps says:

    kesian u la dude…

Leave a Reply

