These aren’t the droids we’re looking for..Move along, move along….

Ah…this has got to be the most famous lines uttered by an Imperial Sandtrooper in the Star Wars Episode IV – A New Hope as they approached Luke’s landspeeder with Ben Kenobi, C-3P0 and R2-D2 seeking where Luke got hold of the droids.

I must admit after collecting and still collecting action figures from the Star Wars Episode II and III and from the Clone Wars series, I felt that not having an Imperial Stormtrooper as part of my fine collection would not be complete. Nowadays it is pretty hard to find an Imperial Stromtrooper action figure but I managed to come close though – I bought an Imperial Sandtrooper that comes with a a shoulder paulderon and life support backpack that is supposed to keep them Sandtroopers comfortable in the harsh conditions only found in Tatoonie – home of Luke Skywalker.

And the best part is, both the life support back pack and the shoulder paulderon is removable and voila the Sandtrooper is transformed into a Stormtrooper – not bad eh ?

I got the 2009 Saga Legends Sandtrooper action figure from Toys R Us in Tropicana Mall in along Jalan Damansara. I was apparently there because my company had a Ramadan dinner gathering for all the staff.  Funny that whenever I attend a dinner function organized by my current employers, I always managed to fine some action figure that I like and/or been sought after.

There's nothing here to see -  move along, move along..

There's nothing here to see - move along, move along..

Check out the life support back pack...

Check out the life support back pack...

This fella comes with a holster to place his blaster..

This fella comes with a holster to place his blaster..

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “These aren’t the droids we’re looking for..Move along, move along….

  1. peeps says:

    bro..backpack terbalik lah bro

Leave a Reply

